It was a lovely day for the New Officer Installation! Outgoing President Laura Lane McKinnon said that it has been an honor to serve as President of Rotary Club of Savannah East.  She values the friendships she has made and sees a very bright future for our club!  Once Laura Lane was finished, she turned the podium over to ADG Sam Eskew. 
Before beginning the New Officer Installation, Sam congratulated the club on receiving the Silver Award at the District Conference.  He said one of the goal's for District 6920 in the upcoming year is to have 35% female membership.  Another emphasis will be on the Rotary Foundation.  After Sam was done, he asked Jason Jones to come up for the Officer Installation.  The new officers for Rotary Club of Savannah East for the upcoming year are:
President - Jason Jones
Immediate Past President - Laura Lane McKinnon
President Elect - Andrew Cosey
President Nominee - Mark Sprosty
Secretary – Beth Ferenscik    
Treasurer – Bruce Montgomery
Foundation Chair - Ed Engel
Social - Andrew Cosey & Marianne Ganem-Poppell
Membership - Terry Enoch & Jeff Heeder
Programs - Laura Lane McKinnon & Katie Gingrich
Once the new slate of officers were installed, Jason thanked his parents and friends for coming to support him, thanked the membership, and also thanked Laura Lane for her service.  Jason's goal for his year as President is to increase the membership by 16 members!  He is asking everyone to bring four guests over the next 12 months in order for him to reach his goal.  It looks like the new fiscal year is shaping up to be another great year for RCSE!